The Staff

First Tee – Greater Charleston is governed by a small, hard-working staff of employees as well as dedicated and knowledgeable Board of Directors.

Charlie Wiser  |  Development & Operations Associate
843-580-8193 direct


Wayne Nance  |  Lead Coach, NSP Coordinator
843-442-4528 direct


Meghan Taylor  |  Program Director
843-864-4200 direct


Bucky Dudley, PGA  |  Executive Director
843-654-1228 direct


Ben Grandy  |  Director of Operations
843-259-2033 direct


Perry Green
The First Tee Coach
Wescott Golf Club
Abby Welch
Lead Coach
Charleston Municipal
Frank Moore
Lead Coach - Level I
Patriots Point Links,
Muni, & RiverTowne
John McAleer
Lead Coach
The Club at Pine Forest
Jeremy Smith
Lead Coach
Wrenwoods Golf Course
& The Club at Pine Forest
Brian Altman
Lead Coach
Berkeley Country Club

Board of Directors

Whitten Meares
Russell Playford
Teia Beggs
Carolyn Murray
Will Salters
Vice President
Bill Read
Bob Moran
Rich Hale
Reeves Skeen
Marilyn Smith
Tommy Hall
Cathy Ferrara
Alex Andrews
Tim Angelos
Michael Baker
Paul Consolo
Ry Hudnall
Mike Lata
Nick Schumacher
David Wertz

Board of Advisors

Philip Tralies
Roger Warren
Lea Anne Brown
Charles Darby
Frank Ford, III
Cartter Lupton, II
Gregory Keating
Reid Banks
David Hudson
Dr. John Boatwright
Russell Henley
Candice Kenan
Pat McKinney
Frank Norvell
Joseph Rice
John Rivers, Jr
DJ Trahan
Jordan Phillips
Chris Randolph

Honorary Advisors

Congressman James E. Clyburn
Darius Rucker
Matthew Sloan

Chairman Emeritus

Joel Willis, Jr.